Monadnock Regional School District (MRSD) Non-Public Session School Board Meeting Minutes April 3, 2018 Monadnock Regional MS/HS, Swanzey, NH

Members Present: Betty Tatro, Becky Karush, Winston Wright, Rob Colbert, Lisa Steadman, Karen Wheeler, Neil Moriarty, Scott Peters, Brian Bohannon, Eric Stanley, Cheryl McDaniel-Thomas, Kristen Noonan and Nicholas Mosher.

Also present: J. Rathbun, Dir. of Curriculum and Assessment, J. Swanson, Business Administrator and L. Aivaliotis, Recording Secretary.

10:30 PM RSA 91-A:3 II (b) Consideration of hiring a Public Employee:

Issue #1 MOTION: B. Bohannon **MOVED** to approve the nomination of the MRSD Certified Staff for 2018-2019 as presented by J. Rathbun. **SECOND:** C. McDaniel-Thomas. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Issue #2 MOTION: B. Bohannon **MOVED** to approve the nomination of the MRSD District Administrators for 2018-2019 with the exception of Deb Davis Young as presented by J. Rathbun. **SECOND:** C. McDaniel-Thomas. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Issue #3 MOTION: B. Bohannon **MOVED** to approve the nomination of the MRSD SAU 93 Administrators for 2018-2019 as presented by J. Rathbun. **SECOND:** B. Tatro. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Issue #4 MOTION: C. McDaniel-Thomas **MOVED** to approve the nomination of Deb Davis Young as a District Administrator for 2018-2019 as presented by J. Rathbun. **SECOND:** B. Bohannon. **VOTE:** 9.635/0/3.363/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: N. Mosher MOVED to leave Non-Public Session. **SECOND:** B. Bohannon **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis
MRSD Recording Secretary